"RWTH Lecturer" Award for Excellence in Teaching

  RWTH Lecturer RWTH Aachen Rector Ernst Schmachtenberg (2nd from left); Prof. Aloys Krieg, Vice-Rector for Teaching (4th from right); Prof Doris Klee, Vice-Rector for Human Resources Management and Development (3rd from right) with the 2016 award recipients in front of SuperC

In recognition of their excellence in teaching, nine members of different schools and faculties at RWTH Aachen University have been awarded the honorary title of "RWTH Lecturer". Their certificates were presented by Prof. Doris Klee, Vice-Rector for Human Resources Management and Development.

Warmest congratulations to all of the new RWTH Lecturers!!

This year, the RWTH Lecturer award was presented to the following persons:

  • Dr. Martina Roß-Nickoll - Faculty of Mathematics, Computer Science and Natural Sciences
  • Dr. Claus Helmut Pütz - Faculty of Architecture
  • Dr. Peter Urban - Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
  • Dr. Holger Kalisch - Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology
  • Dr. Timo Lothmann - Faculty of Arts and Humanities
  • Dr. Dirk Lüttgens - School of Business and Economics
  • Dr. Ralf Hausmann, Dr. Matthias Knobe und Dr. Cord Spreckelsen - Faculty of Medicine




+49 241 80 20794